Classical german philosophy. University of Padova research group

CFP: “Kantian Constructivism”, Kant Yearbook (14/2022)

We are glad to announce that the call for papers for the fourteenth issue of the Kant Yearbook in 2022 is now open. The selected topic is “Kantian Constructivism”.

Deadline for submission is: August 31, 2021.

Please find below part of the text of the call.


The Kant Yearbook is now accepting submissions for its fourteenth issue in 2022. The Kant Yearbook is an international journal that publishes articles on the philosophy of Immanuel Kant. It is the Kant Yearbook’s goal to intensify innovative research on Kant on the international scale. For that reason the Kant Yearbook prefers to publish articles in English, however,articles in German will also be considered. Each issue is dedicated to a specific topic. The fourteenth issue’s topic is “Kantian Constructivism“.

All papers discussing “Kantian Constructivism” from a historical, systematic and/or contemporary perspective are welcome.The Kant Yearbook practices double-blind review, i.e. the reviewers are not aware of the identity of a manuscript’s author, and the author is not aware of the reviewers’ identity. Submitted manuscripts must be anonymous; that is the authors’ names and references to their work capable of identifying them are not to appear in the manuscript.

Detailed instructions and author guidelines are available at http://kantyearbook.uni.lu/ (http://philosophie.uni.lu).

For further information contact the editor or the publisher Walter de Gruyter.

Paper submissions should go to dietmar.heidemann@uni.lu.

Editor: Dietmar H. Heidemann (University of Luxembourg). Editorial Board: Henry E. Allison (University of California at Davis), Karl Ameriks (Notre Dame), Gordon Brittan (Montana State University), Klaus Düsing (University of Cologne), Corey Dyck (University of Western Ontario), Daniel O. Dahlstrom (Boston University), Kristina Engelhard (University of Trier), Hannah Ginsborg (University of California at Berkeley), Michelle Grier (University of San Diego), Terry Godlove (Hofstra University), Thomas Grundmann (University of Cologne), Paul Guyer (Brown University), Robert Hanna (independent), Markus Kohl (Chapel Hill), Lothar Kreimendahl (University of Mannheim), Georg Mohr (University of Bremen), Guido Kreis (Aarhus University), Angelica Nuzzo (Brooklyn College/CUNY), Dieter Sturma (University of Bonn), Jens Timmermann (St Andrews), Robert Theis (University of Luxembourg), Ken Westphal (Boğaziçi Üniversitesi), Marcus Willaschek (University of Frankfurt). Publisher: De Gruyter Berlin/Boston


Contents licensed by CC BY-NC-ND. Your are free to share, copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format, under the following terms:

  • Attribution - You must give appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes were made. You may do so in any reasonable manner, but not in any way that suggests the licensor endorses you or your use.
  • NonCommercial - You may not use the material for commercial purposes.
  • NoDerivatives - If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you may not distribute the modified material.

The licensor cannot revoke these freedoms as long as you follow the license terms.

Article's url: https://www.hegelpd.it/hegel/cfp-kantian-constructivism-kant-yearbook-14-2022/