CALL FOR PAPERS: Revista Eletrônica Estudos Hegelianos/Online Journal of Hegel Studies

We are pleased to announce a Call for Papers for a forthcoming issue of the REH (Revista Eletrônica Estudos Hegelianos/Online Journal of Hegelian Studies), an international peer- and blind-reviewed journal, and the official publication of the Brazilian Hegel Society.

Call for Papers for a Special Themed Issue of REH:
“Hegel and the Philosophy of John McDowell”

The issue will feature a translation into portuguese of John McDowell’s contribution 1Given pending approval of the publisher of the original version of the the International Conference “Hegel and McDowell” (Belo Horizonte/Ouro Preto, May 13-16, 2015) as well as expanded versions of the best papers given by the junior international scholars who participated in the Conference (selected through the conference CFP). In addition it will include original contributions by Terry Pinkard (Georgetown University) and William Bristow (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee). The issue is edited by Federico Sanguinetti (Rio de Janeiro State University) and Maximilian Tegtmeyer (University of Pittsburgh).

We welcome proposals addressing any aspect of the relation between McDowell’s and Hegel’s thought.

Deadline for the receipt of papers: November 30, 2016.

The issue will be published in the second half of 2017.

Manuscripts must be anonymous, prepared for blind-review, and can be submitted through the new website of the journal (Open Journal System) after having made the registration:

Please see this link for further information about the submission guidelines.

Federico Sanguinetti:
Maximilian Tegtmeyer:
Revista Eletrônica Estudos Hegelianos:

Revista Eletrônica Estudos Hegelianos

Editor: Márcia Gonçalves
Assistant Editors: Federico Sanguinetti, Fábio Nolasco
New Scientific Advisory Board: Alfredo Ferrarin (Università di Pisa), Andreas Arndt (Humbold Universität Berlin), Brady Bowman (Pennsylvania State University), Christian Iber (PUCRS Porto Alegre), Christoph Asmuth (TU Berlin), Diogo Ferrer (Universidade de Coimbra), Eduardo Luft (PUCRS Porto Alegre), Félix Duque (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid), Gilles Marmasse (Université de Poitiers), Giorgia Cecchinato (UFMG Belo Horizonte), Hans-Christoph Schmidt am Busch (TU Braunschweig), Héctor Ferreiro (Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina), Joãosinho Beckenkamp (UFMG Belo Horizonte), Karin DeBoer (KU Leuven), Konrad Utz (UFC Fortaleza), Luca Illetterati (Università di Padova), Marcos Müller (UNICAMP Campinas), Martin Thibodeau (Bratislava International School of Liberal Arts), Miguel Giusti (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú), Paul Redding (University of Sidney), Terry Pinkard (Georgetown University), Tom Rockmore (Duquesne University).


1 Given pending approval of the publisher of the original version of the paper.
Printable Version